The Chicagoist will be launching later but in the meantime please enjoy our archives.

Common Shares Tracklist, Details For New Album, 'Black America Again'

By Stephen Gossett in Arts & Entertainment on Oct 14, 2016 7:32PM

Chicago-native hip-hop favorite Common on Friday unveiled the tracklist for his upcoming album, Black America Again, due out Nov. 4 from Atrium/Def Jam. Single "Love Star" and the Stevie Wonder-assisted title song (both previously released) will make the cut. As Pitchfork noted, three songs that Common premiered at the White House's South By South Lawn Festival—"Letter to the Free,” “The Day the Women Took Over,” and “A Little Chicago Boy"—are included. BJ the Chicago Kid is among the guests featured.

1. Joy and Peace [ft. Bilal]
2. Home [ft. Bilal]
3. Word From Moe Luv Interlude
4. Black American Again [ft. Stevie Wonder]
5. Love Star [ft. Marsha Ambrosius & PJ]
6. On a Whim Interlude
7. Red Wine [ft. Syd & Elena]
8. Pyramids
9. A Moment In the Sun Interlude
10. Unfamiliar [ft. PJ]
11. A Bigger Picture Called Free [ft. Syd & Bilal]
12. The Day Women Took Over [ft. BJ the Chicago Kid]
13. Rain [ft. John Legend]
14. Little Chicago Boy [ft. Tasha Cobbs]
15. Letter To the Free [ft. Bilal]

'Black America Again'